

Minnesota's Approved Authorizers

Cohort One (first approved spring 2010):

- Friends of Education
- Novation Education Opportunities
- Student Achievement Minnesota
- Volunteers of America Minnesota

Cohort Two (first approved winter 2010):

- Audubon Center of the North Woods
- Chisago Lakes School District
- Innovative Quality Schools
- Northfield Public School District
- Pillsbury United Communities
- University of St. Thomas

Cohort Three (first approved spring 2011):

- Bethel University
- Winona Area Public School District
- Wolf Ridge Environmental Learning Center

Cohort Four (first approved winter 2012):

- Germanic-American Institute
- Minnesota Guild of Public Charter Schools
- St. Catherine University

Withdrawn/Withdrawing Authorizers

Effective August 2012

Anoka Technical College

Effective September 2013

Intermediate School District 917

Effective June 30, 2015

- Fraser
- Rochester Community Technical College
- Rushford Peterson Independent School District

Effective June 20, 2016

- Augsburg College
- Concordia University St. Paul
- Minneapolis Public School District
- University of Minnesota Duluth
- YMCA

Effective June 30, 2017

- Ordway Center for Performing Arts
- Project for Pride in Living